SBA Offers Economic Injury Disaster Loans for Oregon Small Businesses Affected by Winter Ice Storm

In response to the winter ice storm that struck Oregon from January 12 to January 20, 2024, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) has opened Economic Injury Disaster Loans in the following Oregon and Washington counties:

  • Oregon Counties: Benton, Columbia, Clackamas, Clatsop, Deschutes, Douglas, Hood River, Klamath, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Tillamook, Wasco, Washington, and Yamhill
  • Washington Counties: Clark, Pacific, Skamania, and Wahkiakum

Small businesses, agricultural cooperatives, aquaculture businesses, and most private non-profit organizations affected by the disaster are eligible to apply for Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDLs). These loans provide working capital to meet financial obligations that cannot be met due to the disaster, aiding in the recovery process.

The loans require a credit history that is acceptable to the SBA and the ability to repay the loan.

The law limits loan amounts up to $2,000,000 for alleviating economic injury from the disaster in most cases.

For more information, visit MySBA Loan Portal or contact the SBA’s Customer Service Center by email at or by phone at 1-800-659-2955.

Scroll to Top